Search

Support Forum

SANE Support Forum

Struggling with life

If you're new and want to say hello...
tc121

Struggling with life

Postby tc121 » Tue Feb 20, 2018 5:40 pm

Hi, I'm new to this just joining today and I dont even know what I'm looking for other than somewhere to express my feelings which are beginning to worry me. To people on the outside, I probably appear fortunate. I have a good job, nice car, lovely house, and I know that a lot of people who are depressed struggle financially and I feel fake in saying I'm struggling given financially, I'm fine. That being said, I hate my job, it is incredibly stressful as I work with struggling businesses. My wife also left me 7 months ago which broke me at the time, however I didn't take time off and just put on a brave face, but I think I'm beginning to feel the effects of that rejection and that she cheated for a year, which I feel embarrassed, hurt and angry about. My future no longer looks how I had envisioned. My mother who was my only family has emigrated recently (it was planned before my split and I told her to do it as I didn't want her changing her retirement plans for me as that would make me feel even worse) and I feel so very alone and worthless. I am on medication, but if it's working I would hate to think how I would feel it I weren't on it. My ex is being a bitch, which is crazy given she was the one at fault, and has even called police when I sent an innocent text about mail that had been received. I have no one to talk to and actually think I'm slowly going mad and questioning everything about my life. I have started a new relationship albeit, she lives in New York (I'm in UK) which brings its own stresses. I just feel like I don't know what to do with my life, where it's going, im in my mid forties and the thought of starting over again is overwhelming. I'm so incredibly unhappy and have even started having very dark thoughts which scare me and brought me here. I guess I'm just looking for adv