Search

Support Forum

SANE Support Forum

Newbie Here

If you're new and want to say hello...
dan18

Newbie Here

Postby dan18 » Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:41 am

Hey Guys I am 26 years old and a Newbie Here who is quite embarrassed and might not make any sense so please bare with me..

About 3 years ago now I officially got diagnosed with depression and anxiety, but they think it is all linked to my childhood where I experienced 3 horrible things ( I was about 4-5 years old when the 1st thing happened) . Only come on here to talk about it as ive just spent the last 3 hours lying in bed crying my eyes out and having a panic attack reliving those events over and over.

doctors have confirmed i have ptsd because of these events.

Im find it hard to open up to anyone have done all my life,

I cant seem to get any appointments with my doctors, i have only seen my councillor once for mental health and no further appointments have been made and cant get hold of them. Would like to know what i could do to get the help and support i need?

When i try and leave the house to go places i walk to the front door and i have a panic attack but when i managed to get of the house and it's like a voice in my head that tells me not to look left or right to see if cars are coming when crossing roads or when on public transport my mind shows me how im going to die and everyone on there and i can vision it all. (not like final destination)
When im in public and there are loads of people around me i panic as i cant seem to get out or its like they are all looking at me, judging me, laughing at me, making comments about what i am wearing i just feel like i cant get away and i find myself shaking to the point if someone touches me i jump a mile or even worse smack them.

my panic attacks can affect my personal hygiene. i cant have a shower if i am the only person in the house as i get scared someone is breaking in or has already broken in and is watching me