Support Forum

SANE Support Forum

can anyone relate to me?

If you're new and want to say hello...
aleciaxo

can anyone relate to me?

Postby aleciaxo » Tue Dec 05, 2017 1:41 am

Hey guys,

I’m new to this so just looking for some people who can maybe relate to my situation.

I’m a 20 yo female with anxiety, previous depression and OCD ( I have a skin picking disorder ). I take 20mg of Citalopram daily.

For the past 6/7 months I’ve been feeling as though I’m in a world of my own. I feel as though I’m in a constant dream state. People sometimes have to repeat things because I just say dream when they say things to me.

I don’t know whether it’s just my anxiety playing with me but I’m worried a lot.

I think I may be a bit of a hypochondriac as well because I always think too much into things regarding my health.

But anyway I just want to know... does anyone feel the same as me? Constantly in a world of their own? Or should I be worried???? :cry:

Would be nice for someone to talk to :lol:

aleciaxo

Re: can anyone relate to me?

Postby aleciaxo » Tue Dec 05, 2017 11:40 am

:cry: :cry: :cry:

teamn

Postby teamn » Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:25 pm

good morning,

hows you, I can say I relate to the depression aspect pf how your feeling, and when it was quite bad I was often in my own world, and people often had to repeat what was said, now I often cant tore too much in my head, or rather I chose not to, probably a bit of both, as if I think too much about things, I get more depressed, so I think there's a bit of dissociation going on, to enable me to just get through my day.

I hope you find a few more answers on here about the other things your going through, and I'm allways available to respond to your post, as long as I'm not sleeping, breastfeeding, playing with daughter, crying lol. Ii do try to check everyday though.

Isap

Postby Isap » Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:35 pm

Have a look at nomorepanic.co.uk

They have subsection on depersonalisation and derealisation

amaya