Search

Support Forum

SANE Support Forum

Swimming for therapy

Whatever makes your day a better one...
pauley

Swimming for therapy

Postby pauley » Tue Oct 30, 2018 8:45 pm

Eighth day in a row I have been swimming after not being in the water for 20 years. Planning on going every day after work.

upwards-is-the-aim

Re: Swimming for therapy

Postby upwards-is-the-aim » Wed Oct 31, 2018 11:43 pm

Nice one

I get swimmers mouth as I call it if I go every day - from the chlorine

Maybe when the time is right consider some sport with a social element also - for therapy and variety
Trying to help and be supportive to others on this forum is one of my attempts to reduce my own depression. Getting ourselves out of our own head circles is usually a good thing to do. Maybe try it yourself

betterinrecovery

Postby betterinrecovery » Wed Nov 14, 2018 4:51 pm

Thank you for this thread,
I think I will go back to the swimming in the new year, up until now I have been volunteering on the women only swim evening , but it is time to do something for me.
but once a week...
I can't manage every day... so well-done to you!
Can't afford it anyway. :lol:
Best Regards
B

upwards-is-the-aim

Postby upwards-is-the-aim » Wed Nov 14, 2018 11:17 pm

Passes can be great value

And then what happens is that you go more because you do not think - do I really want to be spending £4 etc going for a swim today

You just do it and for "free"

Gym passes are often a lot cheaper now than they used to be ditto swim passes get pulled in also
Trying to help and be supportive to others on this forum is one of my attempts to reduce my own depression. Getting ourselves out of our own head circles is usually a good thing to do. Maybe try it yourself

maisi

Postby maisi » Wed Nov 14, 2018 11:29 pm